ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Executive Council

AAPOR is led by a 20-member Executive Council elected by the full membership each spring. The Executive Council makes the overarching guiding decisions about AAPOR, including managing AAPOR's budget, creating new initiatives, planning the annual conference, and providing general governance to the organization.

The elected members of the Executive Council also oversee committees made up of AAPOR volunteers. To ensure consistency in the leadership, the past and incoming presidents work closely with the current president; and current and incoming (associate) Council members also work together.

2022 - 2023 Executive Council 

Paul Beatty - President
Jennifer Agiesta - Vice President
Patricia Moy - Past President
Anna Wiencrot - Secretary - Treasurer
Jennifer Hunter Childs Associate Secretary - Treasurer 

Communications Committee
Yazmin Garcia Trejo - Communications Chair
Aleia Clark Fobia - Associate Communications Chair

Conference Committee
Brady T. West - Conference Chair
Allyson Holbrook - Associate Conference Chair

Education Committee
James Wagner - Education Chair
Michael Delli Carpini - Associate Education Chair

Inclusion & Equity Committee
Ana Gonzalez-Barrera - Inclusion And Equity Committee Chair
Rodney Terry - Associate Inclusion And Equity Committee Chair

Membership & Chapter Relations Committee
Heather Ridolfo  - Membership & Chapter Relations Chair
Jerry Timbrook - Associate Membership & Chapter Relations Chair

Standards Committee
Marjorie Connelly - Standards Chair
Cameron McPhee - Associate Standards Chair

Liz Hamel
Ricki Jarmon
AlisĂș Schoua-Glusberg