ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Mitofsky Nomination Information/Process

See past Warren J. Mitofsky Innovation Award Winners

The AAPOR Mitofsky Innovators Award is designed to recognize accomplishments in the fields of public opinion and survey research that had their primary impact on the field during the past decade. These innovations could consist of new theories, ideas, applications, methodologies or technologies. To be considered for the award, the innovations must be publicly documented. The award can be given to individuals, groups or institutions.

The nomination period for the 2023 Mitofsky Award is now open. Submissions will be accepted from July 1, 2022 until January 15, 2023 at 11:59 pm ET.
Who may nominate: Any member of AAPOR may make a nomination via this nomination form. The innovations nominated may result from their own work or that of others. The nomination information should include:

1.Names of the individuals or groups responsible for the innovation
A description of the accomplishment including the specific theory, idea, application methodology, or technology that is innovative; and
Evidence for the timing of the innovation and its impact on the profession
Evaluation Process and Award Recognition:
Entries will be evaluated by a committee chaired by one of AAPOR’s Councilors-at-Large. Nominations will be considered only if they are complete and clear. The Award is presented at the Annual Conference. The award may not be given every year.