ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

AAPOR 2017-2018 Executive Council Election Results

by Mollyann Brodie, Past President and Nominations Committee Chair
The AAPOR 2017-2018 Executive Council election closed on March 31 and approximately 33 percent of eligible AAPOR members voted. Please join me in thanking all of our colleagues who stood for election, and in congratulating our new Executive Council members whose terms begin at the upcoming 72nd Annual Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana:

David Dutwin, Vice President/President-Elect
Jordon Peugh, Associate Secretary-Treasurer
Jennifer Agiesta, Communications Committee Associate Chair
Courtney Kennedy, Conference Committee Associate Chair
Matt Jans, Education Committee Associate Chair
Emily Geisen, Membership & Chapter Relations Committee Associate Chair 
Stephanie Eckman, Standards Committee Associate Chair
David Wilson, Councilor-at-Large

I would like to especially thank my colleagues on the Nominations Committee; Roger Tourangeau, Mandy Sha, Paul Braun, Jolene Smyth, Ginger Blazier, and Mario Callergo, for their hard work and care in assembling the slate of candidates for approval by the AAPOR Executive Council. And I also thank AAPOR Staff for assisting the Committee.

Finally, please join me in expressing appreciation to the many AAPOR members who conveyed an interest in running for office and submitted materials to the Nominations Committee. AAPOR Council looks forward to their future leadership contributions.

On behalf of the members of the Nominations Committee, I encourage all members to follow their example by getting involved in AAPOR, the leading organization for public opinion and survey research.

I hope to see you in New Orleans this May.


Mollyann Brodie
Past President and Nominations Committee Chair