ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by Cookie Consent
The leading association
of public opinion and
survey research professionals
American Association for Public Opinion Research

August 2021

Year-round AAPOR Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsor one issue or all four annual issues of AAPOR’s online newsletter, or contribute a general interest article. The article will include the sponsoring organization logo and content is subject to advance review. Learn more.

by Patricia Moy, President
On the heels of a highly successful virtual conference, your 2021-22 AAPOR Council has been hard at work planning for the new year. The articles in this month’s newsletter provide some sense of not only the activities underway but also some of the incredible passion and pride AAPOR volunteers have for the association.
by Darby Steiger, Conference Chair‎
​A deep-hearted thank you to our staff, committees, volunteers, speakers, and attendees for making the 76th Annual Conference a huge success! Our virtual conference featured a record number of attendees (1,283) and 88 sessions, with 35 mini-conference sessions to explore the impact of COVID on our work and 53 main conference sessions to advance our knowledge. 
by Emilia Peytcheva, Education Committee Chair‎
After a great year of learning opportunities through AAPOR’s webinars and short courses, we are gearing up for 2022. Calls for both short course and webinar topics (with links to online submission forms) will be distributed later this summer and proposals will be due in early fall. 
by Holly Hagerty and Benjamin Schapiro, AAPOR Welcoming Committee Co-Chairs
Thank you for joining us at this year’s AAPOR conference! The AAPOR Welcoming Committee was thrilled to meet so many of you this year, and we cannot wait to see you again next year. We are hard at work planning for next year and expect to be hosting a virtual happy hour or two in the fall to catch up with everything that’s happened since AAPOR back in May. 
by Casey Langer Tesfaye
For this member spotlight, I met with the Diversity Pipeline Award winners*, Leslie Garza, Tyler Fowler, and Aliyah McIlwain. This is an impressive and enthusiastic group, and we spoke about their areas of interest and experiences with AAPOR.
by Andrew Zukerberg, 2021 DC-AAPOR President, and Alexandra Castillo, 2021 DC-AAPOR ‎Secretary/Membership Chair ‎
​Like national AAPOR, DC-AAPOR has shifted most of its content to virtual events throughout the pandemic. As local conditions continue to improve, we are looking forward to resuming in-person activities in the coming months. We hope to host our annual holiday party in person this year!